Rain Delay

The weather in February has been very wet and several days it was tough to ride without rain gear. Kept hoping for at least some sun – didn’t have to be warm. Finally I just gave up and went out rain or no… Ride carefully in the rain!

////////////////

The sky is glum with cool distain,

my bike and I, both wait in vain.

Fat raindrops plop with a flat refrain,

Puddles form with oily stain.

Rain delay.

Again I check the steel gray sky,

blind hope for sunlight in my eye.

More raindrops fall – all far from dry,

more drizzle days, it makes me cry-

Rain delay!

Intense it grows with thunder claps,

resigned, I wear rain gear and chaps.

The pelting has me check for gaps,

a GPS – I need no maps!

Rain ride.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

