Beatnik Winter Motorcycle Poem #2

I remember the beatniks back in the early 1960s. So I thought I’d try using their lingo and outlook on life to write a motorcycle related poem. It probably won’t be very good, so just go out and ride your motorcycle down to your local coffee shop and cheer yourself up. And I don’t remember how well beatniks used rhyme so the poem is rather weak there also… think of it as Beatnik Motorcycle Free Verse

//////////

Like man -! I couldn’t ride today, dig?

Cold and icy, like the arctic came down into my scene.

Clouds blocked the sun and ruined my fun daddy-oh.

Ride towards the peace and love with goggles on.

My front tire is groovy-

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

