Unlike Rider

Riding motorcycles is what I call a ‘real’ experience. George Will described Facebook as an ’emotional footlocker’. I’ll trade online time for riding time any day.

//////////

Mousing through the cheerful haze,
or pistons hot- revving phase.
Wistful quests within the cloud,
I suggest exhaust pipes loud.

Surrender all your data blind-
Providers own transactions’ grind-
Rain impacts my face shield clear,
No strings to bind my dollars dear.

Unknown minds control your fate,
Of Facebook I do hesitate!
Liking you without those clicks-
When gasoline with air doth mix.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Unlike Rider”

  1. philosophermouseofthehedge Says:

    Wind beats keyboard

Leave a Reply

